Historic Simracing Organisation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Historic Simracing Organisation

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Wheel set up.

Go down 
+2
Kimmo Kononen
Chris Souter
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Chris Souter
Club Driver
Chris Souter

Number of posts : 84
Registration date : 2009-11-22

Wheel set up. Empty
PostSubject: Wheel set up.   Wheel set up. Icon_minitimeMon 21 Dec 2009 - 19:06

Hi guys, i just have a couple of questions for you if thats ok, i am relatively new to sim racing and have recently purchased a G25, i am sure some of you also own this blinding wheel, do any of you have any tips on settings for it? I have to say i find it very twitchy and i am really not sure if its the 1979 mod in general or the wheel. Another thing is do you guys use the gear stick or the paddle shift, i have been using the paddles and some times it skips a gear on down change resulting in inevitable spins. One more thing, "Real Feel" i have seen this mentioned in one or two places, what is it and is it worth looking into. Thanks for any advice guys, Chris. :top:
Back to top Go down
Kimmo Kononen
Experienced Driver
Kimmo Kononen

Number of posts : 308
Registration date : 2009-08-08

Wheel set up. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wheel set up.   Wheel set up. Icon_minitimeMon 4 Jan 2010 - 17:53

Chris Souter wrote: