Historic Simracing Organisation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Historic Simracing Organisation


 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW

Go down 
+32
Frank Verplanken
Yannick Lampure
Paul Nadeau
Pascal Salar
Jason Fitch
Gary Neville
Dan Faas
Andre Cunha
Arturo Pereira
Gabriele Del Piccolo
Claudio Navonne
Mick Chapman
Victor Alcocer
Paulo Rodrigues
Gilles Lalonde
Michal Janak
François Remmen
Steve Parker
Mauro Mariani
Jacob Fredriksson
Jan Kowalski
Greg Hunt
Filippo Marazzi
Jason Whited
Mike Becnel
Bruno Chacon
Christian Dauger
Matthias Weber
Jukka Maattanen
Honza Mild
Karel Marciniszyn
Timo Vermeersch
36 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
AuthorMessage
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken


Number of posts : 12810
Age : 46
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeWed 8 Jan 2020 - 22:17

Yes the 1979 F1 and 1967 F1 servers have been online since then and still are right now. The Stock Car one is offline for the moment as the first race with this mod is not before a while.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha


Number of posts : 87
Age : 53
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeWed 8 Jan 2020 - 22:38

Frank Verplanken wrote:
Yes the 1979 F1 and 1967 F1 servers have been online since then and still are right now. The Stock Car one is offline for the moment as the first race with this mod is not before a while.

I cant see them. Any tip?
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken


Number of posts : 12810
Age : 46
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeWed 8 Jan 2020 - 22:44

I have switched the 1967 F1 one off, and relaunched the 1979 F1 one, dunno if it changes anything for you now ? Others have been able to join all the servers we have had online, so it might be something on your end though ? You can't edit your player files like in rF1 to optimize your online settings or join directly via IP either so not sure what to tell you here Sad.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha


Number of posts : 87
Age : 53
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeWed 8 Jan 2020 - 23:05

HSO xxx right?
I will keep on trying
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel


Number of posts : 4741
Age : 53
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeWed 8 Jan 2020 - 23:14

just search for hso and you should see it.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 458
Back to top Go down
Timo Vermeersch
Racing Legend
Timo Vermeersch


Number of posts : 1331
Age : 52
Location : Brussels
Registration date : 2009-08-11

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jan 2020 - 8:13

I can also only find the 1954 Endu server. The 1979 and 1967 ones do not show up.

I have installed the Weather plug in. And it seems to work: when I connected to the Spa 54 server, it was raining cats and dogs.

I have the 79 mod installed and the Imola 88 track as well.

But only 1954 server shows up.

Any ideas?

Timo

_________________
Visit Intersection Diaries: the tale of a young racing career.. And like us on Facebook.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Inters12
Back to top Go down
Mauro Mariani
Rookie
Mauro Mariani


Number of posts : 27
Age : 41
Location : Italy
Registration date : 2019-10-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jan 2020 - 10:21

Users didn't need weather plugin
Only server needs it (if you want real time weather)
Back to top Go down
Claudio Navonne
Club Driver
Claudio Navonne


Number of posts : 75
Age : 65
Location : Buenos Aires ,Argentina
Registration date : 2015-01-05

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jan 2020 - 10:39

At this very moment (6:35 AM in Buenos Aires), the only server I find is the 1954 Endu server, and I can connect without any problem
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken


Number of posts : 12810
Age : 46
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jan 2020 - 12:49

Weird about the servers, don't know why some see it and other don't :hum: . We're looking into it Wink

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha


Number of posts : 87
Age : 53
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jan 2020 - 16:49

there are some posts on the steam and rf2 forums about firewall and port forwarding
Back to top Go down
Timo Vermeersch
Racing Legend
Timo Vermeersch


Number of posts : 1331
Age : 52
Location : Brussels
Registration date : 2009-08-11

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSat 11 Jan 2020 - 9:34

Still can't see the 79 server.

I have been checking at regular intervals over the last days. Never saw the 67 or 79 servers.

The 54 server generally shows up, but not always. Just now, e.g., it did not show.

That being said, already in rFactor and AMS, I have a long history of not seeing servers based on their name. The "+" button that allowed to enter the IP directly always solved it in rF and AMS however.

But rF2 does not seem to have the option of entering an IP directly?

Timo

_________________
Visit Intersection Diaries: the tale of a young racing career.. And like us on Facebook.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Inters12
Back to top Go down
Yannick Lampure
Pro Driver
Yannick Lampure


Number of posts : 914
Age : 56
Location : toulouse, france
Registration date : 2009-02-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSat 11 Jan 2020 - 10:59

bonjour a tous

pareil que Timo, je ne vois que le serveur 54 sur le-quelle je roule régulièrement et qui fonctionne très bien.Very Happy
pourtant au tout début il me semble avoir roulé sur le 67.scratch Rolling Eyes
et avec Ben je suis rentré sur le serveur de 1972 stock car pour test et ça a très bien fonctionné.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 20
Back to top Go down
Christian Dauger
Club Driver
Christian Dauger


Number of posts : 79
Age : 60
Location : France
Registration date : 2018-01-01

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSat 11 Jan 2020 - 12:16

Comment sont nommé les serveurs ??
J'ai plusieurs pages dans la liste des serveurs, aucun nommé "HSO..." Question :smil20:
Back to top Go down
Gérard Ryon
Pro Driver
Gérard Ryon


Number of posts : 762
Age : 65
Location : Bruxelles (Belgique)
Registration date : 2009-05-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSat 11 Jan 2020 - 19:31

Je ne vois pas de serveur HSO. :hum:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 9
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel


Number of posts : 4741
Age : 53
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSat 11 Jan 2020 - 21:09

The servers are not currently online. I believe the creation of the new instance for stock cars and another for the endurance series are in progress. I apologize, but I do not have an estimate for the amount of time it will take (yet). I was planning on a long practice session now myself.

Once I get an update from Frank or Ben I will post status here.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 458
Back to top Go down
Gérard Ryon
Pro Driver
Gérard Ryon


Number of posts : 762
Age : 65
Location : Bruxelles (Belgique)
Registration date : 2009-05-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSun 12 Jan 2020 - 11:31

:hello: Le serveur HSO 1979 Formula 1 est présent.Je tape le password (hso79).Package not available. Question
cheers Chargement de circuits. Serveur Imola lancé :banane:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 9
Back to top Go down
Timo Vermeersch
Racing Legend
Timo Vermeersch


Number of posts : 1331
Age : 52
Location : Brussels
Registration date : 2009-08-11

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSun 12 Jan 2020 - 14:01

Ca fonctionne pour moi aussi maintenant. :champ: :champ: :hello: :hello: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 3108518133 HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 3108518133

Timo

_________________
Visit Intersection Diaries: the tale of a young racing career.. And like us on Facebook.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Inters12
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel


Number of posts : 4741
Age : 53
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeSun 12 Jan 2020 - 21:17

You should now be able to find the servers. Best of luck setting up for hard braking at Imola!

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 458
Back to top Go down
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha


Number of posts : 87
Age : 53
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeMon 13 Jan 2020 - 23:10

server is working for me, thanks!
Hate those modern curbs
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken


Number of posts : 12810
Age : 46
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeMon 13 Jan 2020 - 23:19

Nice avatar Andre - Eddie the 'Ead abides Cool :clap:

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken


Number of posts : 12810
Age : 46
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeMon 20 Jan 2020 - 17:58

Just a short notice to let you know about the latest addition to the HSO admin team : Timo Vermeersch cheers !

Timo kindly offered to take over the broadcasts for this year's 1979 F1 series, and even dropped his mighty  ATS ride (what ? of course it's mighty - it's German !) to step in the broadcast booth :D !

We're just getting started on the HSO broadcast project for this year, and starting back from scratch too. So, cool shiny TV-like HSO broadcasts won't happen overnight, but we aim at getting there step by step as races go by.

You all know Timo, but for newcomers to the league suffice to say Timo is one of these guys everybody tends to like, and for good reasons too. A talended writer, Timo gives life to his alter ego J.P. Voigt on his great Intersection Diaries blog, where you can also observe that he already is a boss at handling a camera as his 1971 Trans-Am videos show Cool.

Welcome Timo cheers :top: cheers !

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Timo Vermeersch
Racing Legend
Timo Vermeersch


Number of posts : 1331
Age : 52
Location : Brussels
Registration date : 2009-08-11

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeMon 20 Jan 2020 - 22:12

Merci pour l'intro Frank.

I may have a slight blush now Smile .

Timo

_________________
Visit Intersection Diaries: the tale of a young racing career.. And like us on Facebook.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Inters12
Back to top Go down
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha


Number of posts : 87
Age : 53
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeMon 20 Jan 2020 - 23:50

After blowing my engine I went to watch the youtube transmission on the TV. My wife asked, who watches this???
Me! And some other simpetrol heads Smile
Good luck on the job Timo, it is in good hands!
Back to top Go down
Caio Fonseca
Rookie



Number of posts : 4
Age : 40
Location : Brasil
Registration date : 2018-11-01

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeTue 21 Jan 2020 - 0:13

We watched.
Back to top Go down
Dan Faas
Club Driver
Dan Faas


Number of posts : 58
Age : 30
Location : Wisconsin, USA
Registration date : 2019-11-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitimeTue 21 Jan 2020 - 17:47

I've been testing the Nascar Resurrection mod and it seems to have a TON of understeer especially on exit, anyone able to sort out a set up with less understeer?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 5 Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW
Back to top 
Page 5 of 6Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Historic Simracing Organisation :: General Discussion :: Paddock-
Jump to: