Historic Simracing Organisation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Historic Simracing Organisation

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Another New Member

Go down 
+5
Ricardo Magno
Jan Kowalski
Antoine de Mautor
Guillaume Siebert
Jon Hawkins
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Jon Hawkins
Club Driver
Jon Hawkins

Number of posts : 130
Registration date : 2010-06-24

Another New Member Empty
PostSubject: Another New Member   Another New Member Icon_minitimeThu 24 Jun 2010 - 17:19

Hi Everybody (sounds like sesame street? lol! )

I am rather new to all this sim-racing stuff but have had Rfactor a bit and done the odd bit of playing on it gradually turning off the aids to none (aside form clutch).

I am a motorsport nut however and have been working with my passion on other games including trying to set up a 1979 F1 mod on a game called Batracer (including some project cars), hence this mod including the Kauhsen is a dream!.

I hope to join you for Silverstone, I don't mind what in so if somebody tells me what I can have that would be great Laughing .

Cheers everybody.
Jon
Back to top Go down
Guillaume Siebert
League Owner
Guillaume Siebert

Number of posts : 13827
Registration date : 2008-09-08

Another New Member Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another New Member   Another New Member Icon_minitimeThu 24 Jun 2010 - 17:27

Welcome at HSO Jon :hello:

I used to play Batracer too, but got tired of the too important random/luck factor.
Well the 1979 F1 mod is probably not the easiest way to begin in simracing, but why not Smile Do you have a steering wheel at least ?
Check the thread for the Silverstone race for the available chassis. At the moment none of them is available but i'm sure you'll find a seat before Sunday, we always have free cars before the races. And I think there's a high probability the Kauhsen will be free ^^
Back to top Go down
Antoine de Mautor
League Owner