Historic Simracing Organisation


 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share
 

 HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
AuthorMessage
Steve Parker
Racing Legend
Steve Parker

Number of posts : 1954
Age : 60
Location : England uk
Registration date : 2008-12-22

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeWed 6 Nov 2019 - 12:56

Mike Becnel wrote:
Not all mods are on steam. For any that involve downloading a file you place it inside the rf2 folder that (I think) is called modules. When you launch RF2 select the “box” image and all the available files will be listed. Click on the name of the file you added and install it.


Folder is called Packages Mike :top:

_________________


HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 16
Back to top Go down
Greg Hunt
Racing Legend
Greg Hunt

Number of posts : 4295
Age : 36
Location : HOSSEGOR
Registration date : 2010-03-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeWed 6 Nov 2019 - 16:59

Frank Verplanken wrote:
Yo Greg Wink Tu es passé par Steam ? Si oui il faut s'abonner au mod et quand tu lanceras le launcher de rF2 il se mettra à jour et installera tout automatiquement Wink.

yep merci :hello:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 849
Back to top Go down
Andre Cunha
Club Driver
Andre Cunha

Number of posts : 82
Age : 51
Location : Rio de Janeiro
Registration date : 2008-12-29

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSat 9 Nov 2019 - 21:28

Glad to see HSO still going strong.

Real life time sadly still an issue, but F179 is a like a back to the future call, as I was able to race in some of the events of the 2 first HSO seasons. Makes no sense keep waiting for a retirement that might be preceded by the Grim Reaper visit! Those 50s endurance looks sweet too!

Will keep the suggestions to the appropriate thread.

Long live HSO.
Back to top Go down
Dan Faas
Club Driver
Dan Faas

Number of posts : 55
Age : 28
Location : Wisconsin, USA
Registration date : 2019-11-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: New guy looking to ride along   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 25 Nov 2019 - 5:12

Is there room for a new guy on the block? I stumbled across HSO recently and love all things historic racing so I'd love to join in on at least one if not two of the series you guys have coming up for 2020.
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4408
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 25 Nov 2019 - 5:40

Yes, of course Dan. We will have some Open events soon (after this year’s calendar ends) and will start the 2020 season soon after. Have a good day.

Mike

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 458
Back to top Go down
Gary Neville
Rookie
Gary Neville

Number of posts : 1
Age : 58
Location : England
Registration date : 2018-08-28

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 25 Nov 2019 - 11:19

Oh my - F1 1979 sounds awesome, I've been looking to make more use of rF2 and this will give it me!
Back to top Go down
http://www.gpnphotography.co.uk
Dan Faas
Club Driver
Dan Faas

Number of posts : 55
Age : 28
Location : Wisconsin, USA
Registration date : 2019-11-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeTue 26 Nov 2019 - 5:05

I just had a chance to take out the F1 1979 and the Stock Car Resurrection mods out for a spin tonight and WOW! I cant wait for those two series!
Back to top Go down
Jason Fitch
Pro Driver
Jason Fitch

Number of posts : 656
Age : 40
Location : Frankfort, IN
Registration date : 2015-04-18

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSun 1 Dec 2019 - 17:53


Will you guys be releasing period tracks or will these be run on existing tracks?

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 728

"You need to grab a hold of that line between Speed and Chaos and you need to wrestle it to the ground like a Demon Cobra!"

When in doubt and you can't figure it out...Just Stand on It!
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4408
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 2 Dec 2019 - 3:46

They all exist. Most of the 79 F1 tracks are from the 88F1 track pack.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 458
Back to top Go down
Pascal Salar
Experienced Driver
Pascal Salar

Number of posts : 243
Age : 43
Location : Gironde-France
Registration date : 2009-04-10

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 2 Dec 2019 - 13:54

Great news!  


_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 BanniereHGT
Back to top Go down
https://pasalarcal.piwigo.com/
Arturo Pereira
Club Driver


Number of posts : 93
Age : 66
Location : Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registration date : 2013-08-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeThu 19 Dec 2019 - 21:49

Great news!!! :clap:
Back to top Go down
Paul Nadeau
Club Driver
Paul Nadeau

Number of posts : 190
Age : 65
Location : Southern California USA
Registration date : 2009-08-14

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeFri 20 Dec 2019 - 15:00

Wonderful news of the band getting back together in rF2 !!!!
Keep up the great work!!!

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 31
Back to top Go down
Yannick Lampure
Pro Driver
Yannick Lampure

Number of posts : 905
Age : 54
Location : toulouse, france
Registration date : 2009-02-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 23 Dec 2019 - 19:19

bonjours a tous, :hello:
un petit coucou a ceux qui me connaissent. Very Happy
j'ai vu qu'il y a du changement ici, j’espère que tout va bien se passer.(mai je n'en doute pas)
j'aimerai bien reprendre le volant chez HSO pour 2020, dans un premier temps sur le HGT avec une petite Capri ou Escort pourquoi pas Very Happy
le temps de remettre en service mon vieux RF
pour l'instant je n’ai pas RF2.
a bientôt.

Yannick

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 20
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12546
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSat 28 Dec 2019 - 16:15

Thanks for the feedback Pascom, Art, Paul et al :top: Looking forward to seing you guys on HSO tracks next year :antoine: !

Pareil pour toi Yannick :D Ca fait plaisir de te revoir à la maison ! Chopes vite rF2, rien que pour le mod 1954 ça vaut le coup d'acheter le bouzin. A très vite Wink

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Yannick Lampure
Pro Driver
Yannick Lampure

Number of posts : 905
Age : 54
Location : toulouse, france
Registration date : 2009-02-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSat 28 Dec 2019 - 20:09

Frank Verplanken wrote:


Pareil pour toi Yannick :D Ca fait plaisir de te revoir à la maison ! Chopes vite rF2, rien que pour le mod 1954 ça vaut le coup d'acheter le bouzin. A très vite Wink

salut a toi Franky Very Happy

pour RF2 c'est fait, et le mode 1954 installé Smile
j'ai aussi mis le f1 67, la nostalgie Laughing

par contre j'ai eu beaucoup de mal avec le réglage volant sur Rf2,
mai la ça a l'air mieux.Rolling Eyes Smile

a bientôt.

ps: la bise a Ben si tu le vois Wink

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 20
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12546
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSat 28 Dec 2019 - 20:16

Cool :top: ! J'ai pas encore testé le 67 - mon volant est en réparation chez Benny :urgence:

Oui pareil j'ai énormément galéré pour trouver des réglages volant qui me conviennent...

Je vois Ben souvent oui, je transmets et pareil à Rémy Wink

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4408
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSun 29 Dec 2019 - 19:52

79 F1 season posts will be up shortly including car selection. Please make sure to read the rules before posting in the car selection thread. (Edit: “shortly” does not imply today. It means very soon.)

I also see the Nascar series posts in progress and am getting itchy for some of that. The mod is really good fender banging fun. Here comes the chrome horn!

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 458
Back to top Go down
Mick Chapman
Pro Driver
Mick Chapman

Number of posts : 680
Age : 53
Location : Wales/Pays de Galles
Registration date : 2014-01-04

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSun 29 Dec 2019 - 22:22

Mike Becnel wrote:
79 F1 season posts will be up shortly including car selection. Please make sure to read the rules before posting in the car selection thread. (Edit: “shortly” does not imply today. It means very soon.)

I also see the Nascar series posts in progress and am getting itchy for some of that. The mod is really good fender banging fun. Here comes the chrome horn!

"Nascar series posts in progress" You mean, behind the scenes, or am I missing somink?

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 655
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4408
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeSun 29 Dec 2019 - 22:27

Mick Chapman wrote:
Mike Becnel wrote:
79 F1 season posts will be up shortly including car selection. Please make sure to read the rules before posting in the car selection thread. (Edit: “shortly” does not imply today. It means very soon.)

I also see the Nascar series posts in progress and am getting itchy for some of that. The mod is really good fender banging fun. Here comes the chrome horn!

"Nascar series posts in progress"     You mean, behind the scenes, or am I missing somink?

Yes - behind the scenes.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 458
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12546
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 30 Dec 2019 - 15:22

Indeed we are putting the final touches on the 2020 season programme Smile. We're a bit behind schedule, but some things can't be helped sometimes  Laughing Anyways we're almost set, still a few details to work out and the season will be launched in the coming days.

The recent release of the 1967 F1 mod for rFactor 2 was rather ill-timed for us sadly as we are already committed to a full 1979 season. But still, we will use the 2020 season to get more familiar with the 1967 mod, run a few Opens with it, and see if that leads to a full season in 2021  :antoine:

On the human side the team welcomes as new Moderators  HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 1623587389  :D our old friends from Czechia Karel Marciniszyn and Honza Mild. Both Karel and Honza have been members of the league since the early days, and these two gentlemen of the virtual tracks need no introduction. Class acts on and off the track, they are a welcomed addition to the admin team.

As announced earlier, Mike Becnel and I will act as senior admins as far as the day-to-day and the running of the events is concerned. The one and only Ben Paulet will be the third musketeer, in theory primarly in charge of all aesthetics and photoshoping matters but, due to his general awesomeness, in fact involved in most aspects of the league especially the nerdiest ones :D !

Also, and still on the human side I guess ? are the three other HSO founders :D.

Our beloved Guillaume remains the webmaster and overall technical guru and will keep following the league's life and events although no return to the track is planned there Sad...

Antoine is more in an éminence grise position, but is now a retired simracer, focusing on his real life classic kart and chess exploits, competing at international level in both disciplines :clap: !

Martin, on the other hand, is back affraid bounce cheers rhâââ lovely ! The old alien will in fact be the fourth musketeer (had to be one) of the admin team, and is planning on racing in selected events as well ! I gather he is a bit rusty though so we shall trounce him on track I guess :hihi: Or not.

Finally, among the novelties for 2020 is a new forum skin designed by Gui. We have had the same skin since day one, so we thought the new start with rFactor 2 was as good a time as any to finally change. The new skin is more in tone with our traditionnal HSO orange & blue, and also adds a bit of lisibility too I think. It should be applied later today.

Wishing you all a happy, wise and peaceful end of 2019 and more of all that for 2020 :hello:

:flag:

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
Yannick Lampure
Pro Driver
Yannick Lampure

Number of posts : 905
Age : 54
Location : toulouse, france
Registration date : 2009-02-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 30 Dec 2019 - 16:54

nickel tout ça !

ça me fera plaisir de revoir les anciens ici !!Very Happy

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 20
Back to top Go down
David Jundt
Racing Legend
David Jundt

Number of posts : 2615
Age : 30
Location : Binningen, Switzerland
Registration date : 2012-07-14

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 30 Dec 2019 - 17:14

Sounds good!

I just followed iRacecraft's(Rob Swindelis) GPL playthrough of the '67 season with the Honda, which kinda started the urge to maybe experience that aswell. Too bad.


Just a heads-up: I think the "champions" part of the HSO "statistics" website is broken, do you know how to fix it?

I get this error message when clicking on it:

Quote :
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to a member function toArray() on null in /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/application/modules/frontend/controllers/PiloteController.php:657 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/library/Zend/Controller/Action.php(516): PiloteController->championsAction() #1 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/library/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php(295): Zend_Controller_Action->dispatch('championsAction') #2 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/library/Zend/Controller/Front.php(954): Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch(Object(Zend_Controller_Request_Http), Object(Zend_Controller_Response_Http)) #3 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/library/Zend/Application/Bootstrap/Bootstrap.php(97): Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch() #4 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/application/Bootstrap.php(9): Zend_Application_Bootstrap_Bootstrap->run() #5 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/library/Zend/Application.php(366): Bootstrap->run() #6 /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/site in /homepages/0/d266112590/htdocs/sitev2/application/modules/frontend/controllers/PiloteController.php on line 657

_________________
Murray: "JUNDT'S OFF-TRACK AGAIN!"

Martin: "That's a replay Murray, he's not even in the race anymore."

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 467
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/David-Jundt-450976341729894/
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12546
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 30 Dec 2019 - 17:20

Yes I certainly can understand said "1967" effect Smile ! Just seeing a screenshot gave me the happy jitters :D !

It's a recurring problem with the "Champions" page, we might drop it if we don't find a definitive fix or do a new version :smil20:

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index Online
David Jundt
Racing Legend
David Jundt

Number of posts : 2615
Age : 30
Location : Binningen, Switzerland
Registration date : 2012-07-14

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeMon 30 Dec 2019 - 17:56

What a shame, but can't be helped if not Sad

_________________
Murray: "JUNDT'S OFF-TRACK AGAIN!"

Martin: "That's a replay Murray, he's not even in the race anymore."

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 467
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/David-Jundt-450976341729894/
Bruno Chacon
Experienced Driver
Bruno Chacon

Number of posts : 396
Age : 60
Location : Brazil
Registration date : 2017-03-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 3 Icon_minitimeTue 31 Dec 2019 - 14:37

Happy new year guys!
Back to top Go down
 
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW
Back to top 
Page 3 of 6Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Historic Simracing Organisation :: General Discussion :: Paddock-
Jump to: