Historic Simracing Organisation


 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share
 

 HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
AuthorMessage
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4183
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019 - 3:49

Gilles,

Gold Star is a championship which is based on several different smaller series and sometimes opens all combined into an overall score. It promotes consistent participation and minimal DNFs.

-Mike

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 458
Back to top Go down
Online
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019 - 10:08

Yes the HSO Gold Star is based on the real life BRDC Gold Star which is still awarded to this day. It combines results from the great international races, so we use it for our "Open Events" which are not part of a championship series Wink.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Jukka Maattanen
Racing Legend


Number of posts : 1576
Age : 33
Location : Finland
Registration date : 2009-12-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019 - 19:01

I'm really loving the 1954 sportscars Cool It's a shame it's not a complete mod with real models; some of the cars were real beauties Surprised

(not the Bristol 450, though.)

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 143
Back to top Go down
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4183
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019 - 19:08

Jukka Maattanen wrote:
I'm really loving the 1954 sportscars Cool It's a shame it's not a complete mod with real models; some of the cars were real beauties Surprised

(not the Bristol 450, though.)

Is the Bristol 450 the one that looks like the Oscar Meyer hotdog car in smaller scale? Agreed if so!

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 458
Back to top Go down
Online
Mauro Mariani
Rookie
Mauro Mariani

Number of posts : 17
Age : 39
Location : Italy
Registration date : 2019-10-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeMon 21 Oct 2019 - 19:16

thanks for welcome
i have edited my nick.

about historical tracks and guide for 1954 mod i can't insert links on pm too. I have to wait 3 days Smile

P.S. about 1954 endurance mod an update is coming in  next days
Back to top Go down
Online
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeTue 22 Oct 2019 - 4:35

Ah yes right silly me of course it won't work in PMs either :doh: . We'll just have to wait then Wink.

Wow thanks for the heads up re the 1954 update ! Can't wait to see what it will bring - 3D ? physics ? new models ? Lancia D24 :D ? Ferrari 500 Mondial to expand the 2-litre class ?

Anyways the mod is already great as is. Not only is it great to have 1950s cars, but the physics are accurate, challenging and fun. I have not had so much pleasure in just driving around solo since GPL :papy: ! Great great stuff HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 3108518133

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Mauro Mariani
Rookie
Mauro Mariani

Number of posts : 17
Age : 39
Location : Italy
Registration date : 2019-10-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeTue 22 Oct 2019 - 12:56

1954 Endurance Mod v1240 available now on workshop
A physics update from @mantasisg

This update contains general changes to majority of cars for these parameters:
sliding friction
gear change time
caster
FFB level
suspension stiffness
car inertia
aerodynamic lift
brake bias
differential
engine braking
faster AI

Some cars has more changes some less, a few cars remains remains barely changed.
Back to top Go down
Online
Paulo Rodrigues
Club Driver
Paulo Rodrigues

Number of posts : 63
Age : 49
Location : Portugal
Registration date : 2016-03-03

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeTue 22 Oct 2019 - 15:27

Great choice!
I'm planning to (re)join. Hope to have a vacant seat.
cheers cheers :hello: :hello: :champ: :champ:
Back to top Go down
Victor Alcocer
Club Driver
Victor Alcocer

Number of posts : 140
Age : 24
Location : France
Registration date : 2012-11-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 24 Oct 2019 - 11:29

Question study

Im interested about the 1971 BTCC but also on the GT 1997 of ISO,the two events are on wednesday of course,but it's shedule between HSO and ISO to not make the these events on the same date ?

I will be really glad to make this 2 GT program for 2020 :hum: (and the 1979 f1 also)

Thanks Smile
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 24 Oct 2019 - 13:34

So we have not talked specific dates between HSO and ISO for 2020, but like we said earlier we are committed to doing the best we can to remain non-concurrential in this respect, for the sake of our members.

Obviously, as we have the same racing days date conflicts will happen but at least we can fairly easily minimize the instances of two series of similar categories having date conflicts. For instance it should be easy enough to have both the 1979 and 1991 Formula 1 series on different Sundays. Same with the 1972 Stock Cars and 1974 USAC for oval lovers, and with the 1971 BSCC and 1997 ATCC for tin-top aficionados Wink.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Victor Alcocer
Club Driver
Victor Alcocer

Number of posts : 140
Age : 24
Location : France
Registration date : 2012-11-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 24 Oct 2019 - 13:42

Frank Verplanken wrote:
So we have not talked specific dates between HSO and ISO for 2020, but like we said earlier we are committed to doing the best we can to remain non-concurrential in this respect, for the sake of our members.

Obviously, as we have the same racing days date conflicts will happen but at least we can fairly easily minimize the instances of two series of similar categories having date conflicts. For instance it should be easy enough to have both the 1979 and 1991 Formula 1 series on different Sundays. Same with the 1972 Stock Cars and 1974 USAC for oval lovers, and with the 1971 BSCC and 1997 ATCC for tin-top aficionados Wink.

Great ! cheers
Back to top Go down
Mauro Mariani
Rookie
Mauro Mariani

Number of posts : 17
Age : 39
Location : Italy
Registration date : 2019-10-17

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 24 Oct 2019 - 21:06

useful resource for 1954 Endurance Mod

cars table: https://i.imgur.com/JTsnwyG.gif


  .pdf table (print friendly Smile ):
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yjmbdq4pddaxqj4/1954+Endurance+Mod.pdf

  .ods Libreoffice spreadsheet:
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/8sr4l7iq4951777/1954+Endurance+Mod.ods

--------------------------------------------

car roster class by class (with pics)

Sports 8.0
Sports 5.0
Sports 3.0
Sports 2.0
Sports 1.5
Sports 1.1


   car roster .ods Libreoffice format:
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/aaba4caxv67x6qt/1954+Endurance+Mod+-+Car+roster.ods


Last edited by Mauro Mariani on Thu 24 Oct 2019 - 21:22; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Online
Mick Chapman
Pro Driver
Mick Chapman

Number of posts : 668
Age : 53
Location : Wales/Pays de Galles
Registration date : 2014-01-04

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 24 Oct 2019 - 21:21

Frank Verplanken wrote:
So we have not talked specific dates between HSO and ISO for 2020, but like we said earlier we are committed to doing the best we can to remain non-concurrential in this respect, for the sake of our members.

Obviously, as we have the same racing days date conflicts will happen but at least we can fairly easily minimize the instances of two series of similar categories having date conflicts. For instance it should be easy enough to have both the 1979 and 1991 Formula 1 series on different Sundays. Same with the 1972 Stock Cars and 1974 USAC for oval lovers, and with the 1971 BSCC and 1997 ATCC for tin-top aficionados Wink.


Last time I noticed, there were seven days in a week study Wink

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 655
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeFri 25 Oct 2019 - 9:14

Mick Chapman wrote:
Last time I noticed, there were seven days in a week study     Wink

Yes but even if one of the two leagues was to switch to, say, Monday and Friday nights, chances are most people wouldn't commit to four races per week anyway.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Claudio Navonne
Club Driver
Claudio Navonne

Number of posts : 55
Age : 63
Location : Buenos Aires ,Argentina
Registration date : 2015-01-05

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeFri 25 Oct 2019 - 10:10

If there is room I would like to participate in one of these new championships.
Thank you.
Claudio.
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeFri 25 Oct 2019 - 18:00

Mauro Mariani wrote:
useful resource for 1954 Endurance Mod

Ah yes I had not realised you were the one who had made those, saw them on RD. Very useful indeed :top: .

If i can venture to point out, the #44 Constantin was not a "2.0 straight 4" and the #8 Aston-Martin was not a "4.0 straight 6". Both were supercharged cars with engines of 1,425cc and 2,922cc, respectively. So it should read : "1.5s straight 4" and "3.0s straight 6" or "1.5L s/c straight 4 and "3.0L s/c straight 6" depending on which nomenclature you prefer. Back then there was a 1.4 equivalency coefficient for supercharged cars in sportscar racing, which put the Constantin in the 2-litre class and the Aston in the 5-litre one Wink.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4183
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSat 26 Oct 2019 - 5:32

Claudio Navonne wrote:
If there is room I would like to participate in one of these new championships.
Thank you.
Claudio.

Welcome aboard Claudio :top:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 458
Back to top Go down
Online
Gabriele Del Piccolo
Club Driver
Gabriele Del Piccolo

Number of posts : 65
Age : 36
Location : Latisana, Udine, Italy
Registration date : 2016-12-06

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeWed 30 Oct 2019 - 0:31

F1 1979 on rF2 could be a great challenge indeed... :conduit: :conduit: :conduit:
Back to top Go down
Greg Hunt
Racing Legend
Greg Hunt

Number of posts : 4285
Age : 35
Location : HOSSEGOR
Registration date : 2010-03-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 31 Oct 2019 - 20:41

Steve Parker wrote:
Looks like a good season 79 F1 Was always good fun,and glad to see Greg is back :drink: ,1954 should be good :top:

Hi Steve :conduit: :conduit: :yaa: :yaa: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 849
Back to top Go down
Greg Hunt
Racing Legend
Greg Hunt

Number of posts : 4285
Age : 35
Location : HOSSEGOR
Registration date : 2010-03-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeThu 31 Oct 2019 - 20:42

Jan Kowalski wrote:
Greg Hunt wrote:
F1 79 bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce

it will be epic :top: :conduit:

for sure :drink:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 849
Back to top Go down
Arturo Pereira
Club Driver


Number of posts : 91
Age : 66
Location : Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registration date : 2013-08-23

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeSun 3 Nov 2019 - 2:11

Claudio Navonne wrote:
If there is room I would like to participate in one of these new championships.
Thank you.
Claudio.

Same here Smile
Back to top Go down
Greg Hunt
Racing Legend
Greg Hunt

Number of posts : 4285
Age : 35
Location : HOSSEGOR
Registration date : 2010-03-25

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeTue 5 Nov 2019 - 20:05

bonsoir , je ne capte rien a comment on installe un mod sur rfactor 2 .

si quelqu'un peut m'indiquer comment et ou on installe le mod F1 79 ca serait très gentil .

merci :chinois:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 849
Back to top Go down
Frank Verplanken
League Owner
Frank Verplanken

Number of posts : 12179
Age : 44
Location : Nice, France
Registration date : 2008-09-08

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeTue 5 Nov 2019 - 20:44

Yo Greg Wink Tu es passé par Steam ? Si oui il faut s'abonner au mod et quand tu lanceras le launcher de rF2 il se mettra à jour et installera tout automatiquement Wink.

_________________
Thou shalt not train.
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 10
Back to top Go down
http://historicsimracing.org/en/index
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4183
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeWed 6 Nov 2019 - 3:44

Not all mods are on steam. For any that involve downloading a file you place it inside the rf2 folder that (I think) is called modules. When you launch RF2 select the “box” image and all the available files will be listed. Click on the name of the file you added and install it.

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 458
Back to top Go down
Online
Mike Becnel
Racing Legend
Mike Becnel

Number of posts : 4183
Age : 51
Location : Sugar Land, TX, USA
Registration date : 2012-06-24

HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW   HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 Icon_minitimeWed 6 Nov 2019 - 3:45

Arturo Pereira wrote:
Claudio Navonne wrote:
If there is room I would like to participate in one of these new championships.
Thank you.
Claudio.

Same here Smile

:top: :conduit:

_________________
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW - Page 2 458
Back to top Go down
Online
 
HSO 2020 SEASON PREVIEW
Back to top 
Page 2 of 6Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Historic Simracing Organisation :: General Discussion :: Paddock-
Jump to: